India vs Netherlands ICC Cricket World Cup, Live Score Card

IN THE 25th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 between Netherlands and co-hosts India at Delhi’s historic Ferozeshah Kotla stadium this afternoon, the Dutch captain Peter Borren won the toss and decided to bat first.

About 40,000 people are expected to cheer for the Indian team on a hot and slightly humid day.
India, who is one win away from the quarterfinals of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, is playing with six batsmen, one all-rounder and four bowlers. Indian captain MS Dhoni has made one change in the Indian playing XI from the last match against Ireland.

He picked left arm fast bowler Ashish Nehra in place of right hand medium pacer Munaf Patel. Nehra is playing his first match in the 2011 World Cup.

India have played the Netherlands only once in a World Cup prior to this match. Both teams played during the 2003 Cricket World Cup at Paarl in South Africa, where Indian team won the match by 68 runs. However, India had won and lost one each at Delhi’s Ferozeshah Kotla stadium in World Cups.

In the ongoing ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, the Indian team has won two matches against Bangladesh and Ireland tied one match against England, whereas Netherlands lost their matches against England, West Indies and South Africa. They lost by more then 200 runs against West Indies and South Africa.

In the match between two group ‘B’ teams India and Netherlands, four Delhi boys Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli and Ashish Nehra will be the centre of attraction for the crowds at the jam packed Ferozeshah Kotla stadium.

Here is the playing XI of India and Netherlands in the 25th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011:

India: MS Dhoni (capt/wk), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra.

Netherlands: Peter Borren (Capt), Wesley Baressi (wk), Mudassar Bukhari, Atse Buurman Tom Cooper, Tom de Grooth, Alexei Kervezee, Bradley Kruger, Pieter Seelaar, Eric Swarczynski, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Bas Zuiderent.

Read More on>>>> Cricket Live Score, Cricket World Cup Points Table, Cricket World Cup Schedule

Explore posts in the same categories: Citizen Journalism

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Responses are currently closed, but you can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

%d bloggers like this: