India vs Pakistan Semi Final, Sachin completes 50, Live Updates

India reached the 100 mark in the 16th over of the match in the second semi final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 against Pakistan at Mohali’s Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, this afternoon. According to the latest score, Sachin Tendulkar completed his 93rd ODI fifty.
Indian openers Virender Sehwag and Sachin Tendulkar opened the Indian inning. Before leaving the crease Sehwag played some good strokes. He was out for 38 runs in 25 balls. Next man Gautam Gambhir scored 27 runs in 32 balls with two fours.
Earlier, Indian captain MS Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in the second semi final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011.
Indian captain has made one change in the playing XI from the quarter final match against Australia. He included left-hand medium pacer Ashish Nehra in place of spinner R. Ashwin.
Pakistani captain Shahid Afridi has retained the same team, who won against West Indies in the quarter final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011. Fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar, who announced his retirement from the International Cricket, once again watching the match from dressing room.
Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Pakistan Prime Minister Yusuf Raza Gilani, Congress President Sonia Gandhi, Lok Sabha speaker, Bollywood actor Aamir Khan are among the important dignitaries, who are watching India vs Pakistan semi final at PCA Stadium, Mohali.
Here are the playing XI of India and Pakistan in the second semi final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011:
India: Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel.
Pakistan: Kamran Akmal (wk), Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi (capt), Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal.

Check here for>>> Cricket Live Score Card

Explore posts in the same categories: Citizen Journalism

%d bloggers like this: